iEVTech 2017

 2nd International Electric Vehicle Technology Conference
iEVTech 2017
Innovation for Sustainable Mobility
8-9 June 2017
Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre (BITEC)Bangkok, Thailand 
Organized by
Electric Vehicle Association of Thailand (EVAT)
Co-organized by
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand & UBM Asia (ThailandCo., Ltd.
Welcome Message          

             To initiate and move forward into low-carbon transport community, an International Electric Vehicle Technology conference (iEVTech) which has been mainly organized by the Electric Vehicle Association of Thailand (EVAT) since 2016, is created as a forum for electric vehicle researchers and engineers as well as policy makers from Thailand and around the world to pool their collective strengths and exchange their information and knowledge. The iEVTech 2017 is the second iEVTech conference co-organized by Mission of Thailand to the European Union, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Thailand and UBM Asia (Thailandto be held on 8-9 June 2017 at Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre (BITEC), Bangkok, Thailand.

         This year opening ceremony, keynotes and panel sessions on 8 June 2017 brings related policy makers with the unique sessions of European experts sharing their experiences on the electric vehicle technology from vision to real actions. The technical session on 9 June 207 is focus on technology and innovation on the whole electric vehicles, components, systems, standards and infrastructures related to efficient power conversion system for all types of electrified vehicles, including battery electric vehicles, hybrid electric vehicles, plug-in hybrid electric vehicles and fuel cell electric vehicles which consists of four tracks in the following,

          A:  xEV Systems & Vehicle Systems
          B:  Energy Supply & Storage Systems
          C:  Traction Motor & Drive Systems and Components  
          D:  Charging Infrastructure   


General Chair   
Organizing Committee  
          Yossapong Laoonual, Ph.D. President of EVAT
General Vice Chair   
          Werachet Khan-Ngern, Ph.D. Vice President of EVAT
          Kosol Surakomol, Ph.D. Vice President of EVAT
          Piengjai  Keawsuwan Vice President of EVAT
          Pongpan Kaewtatip, D.Eng. Vice President of EVAT
 International Technical Program Committee   
          Joeri Van Mierlo, Ph.D. Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
          Shuichiro Hirai, Ph.D. Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
          Jin-Woo Ahn, Ph.D. Kyungsung University, Korea
          Ocktaeck Lim, Ph.D. University of Ulsan, Korea
          Felix Klanner, Ph.D. Future Mobility Research of BMW Group, and Nanyang
  Technological University, Singapore
Technical Program Committee   
          Pongpan Kaewtatip, D.Eng. Vice President of EVAT
          Nisai Fuengwarodsakul, Ph.D.  KMUTNB
          Amornrat Kaewpradap, D.Eng. KMUTT
          Kitchanon Ruangjirakit, Ph.D. KMUTT
          Nuwong Chollacoop, Ph.D. MTEC, NSTDA
          Pimpa Limthongkul, Ph.D. MTEC, NSTDA
          Kiyota Hashimoto, Ph.D.  Prince of Songkla University
          Puckpimon Singhapong, Ph.D.  Schneider Thailand  
          Chana Yiangkamolsing, Ph.D.  University of Thai Chamber of Commerce
General Committee  
          Tirin Na Thalang, BDA ACM Service
          Savitree Kaewphungngam  A.P.Honda
          Krisda   Utamote BMW Group Thailand
          Jirasak Mantharngkul EGAT
          Perasa Sasavat , PhD Expique
          Wilunda Wattanadumrong  Frost&Sullivan
          Suthin Channarong   KMUTT
          Charintorn Wongsommit   Rotary Club of Khannayao
          Chureerut Suwanvithaya SAIC Motor-CP
          Bunjong Yaothanee  S.B.M. Engineering 
          Warakorn Katikawong Thai Electric Vehicle  
          Majsha Jangprai ThaiGerTec
          Somkiat Poonkwan  Thai Yamaha Motor
          Suparat Sirisuwanangkura Toyota Motor Thailand 
Conference Secretary :  
          Uthane Supatti , Ph.D. Kasetsart University
Conference Co-Secretary   
          Boonyawat Teeraprawatekul Acme International Thailand
          Thepparat Klamrassamee, Ph.D. KMUTT
          Montira Watcharasukarn, Ph.D.   Siam Solar Power
Important Dates  
          Speaker Invitation :     15 March ‐ 15 April 2017
          Abstract Submission : 1 April – 30 April 2017
          Registration Opening :  1 May 2017
          Presentation :  8 - 9 June 2017


8 June 2017No Registration Fee

Program on 8 June 2017 is free but pre‐registration is required at the website of Electric Vehicle Association of Thailand. On-site registration could be limited depended upon the seat available on the event day.  


9 June 2017 ‐Registration Rates

Before 31 May 2017
After 31 May 2017/
On-site payment
EVAT Member
1,000 Baht ($30)
2,000 Baht ($60)
3,000 Baht ($90)
EVAT Member
500 Baht ($15)
500 Baht ($15)
1,000 Baht ($30

Note Corporate member benefit is up to 3 person maximum for any rates. 


Contact us
Uthane Supatti, Ph.D.
Conference Secretary
Tel: +66 (0) 86-390-3339

Visitors: 396,519